The Chainlink

As a musician, I always have songs/riffs/drum patterns racing through my head. But I have had the intro hi-hat/guitar riff, as well as the guitar solo from the Descendents "Clean Sheets" in my head for well over a decade. Probably over than 5 times a day these riffs pop into my head and influence my pace o' life. Sometimes these pop into my head when I'm pedaling slowly and I pretty much immediately perk right up.

Does anyone else have a permasong in their head? Or am I just beyond hope?

P.S. Saw the Chainlink bookmarks at the Bryn Mawr Johnny Sprockets yesterday. NICE!!!

Views: 96

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Jawbreaker's "Kiss the Bottle" has to be the song that gets stuck in my head most often. Naked Raygun is a close 2nd. Minus the Bear has been in my head way too often lately.

Depending on my mood I also get Paganini's 24 Caprices or Bach's Cello Suiten stuck in my head.

I'll trade ya!
Ha! I think NR's "Throb Throb" album was also in my head for a few years straight in the eighties....

Tommie said:
Jawbreaker's "Kiss the Bottle" has to be the song that gets stuck in my head most often. Naked Raygun is a close 2nd. Minus the Bear has been in my head way too often lately.
Depending on my mood I also get Paganini's 24 Caprices or Bach's Cello Suiten stuck in my head.
I'll trade ya!
Speaking of music.

Who is going to see Mogwai on the 26th?
I've had measures 124-136 of the second movement of Shostakovich's 11th Symphony in my head for a while now.
Dude! Do you know Dudamel's version of Symph. #10's Allegro?

HOLY AWESOMNESS!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZbJOE9zNjw

BTW those kids are like 15-17.
Tommie said:
Dude! Do you know Dudamel's version of Symph. #10's Allegro?

HOLY AWESOMNESS!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZbJOE9zNjw

BTW those kids are like 15-17.

Funny, just as you posted this I was practicing that excerpt!